Blowing Rock Medical Facility Benefit & Luncheon

For 34 years, the Committee for the Blowing Rock Medical Facility Fashion Show and Luncheon has presented the only major fundraiser for Blowing Rock Medical Facility. The luncheon begins with a champagne reception and silent auction with donations from local merchants and residents. The tireless committee, made up of women and men who live in the High Country year round, or seasonally, has organized almost every aspect of the luncheon and fashion show for over three decades. The "Woman of the Year" award is always presented at the luncheon, and attendees are treated to a fabulous fashion show, usually modeled by their friends in the community and lunch prepared by the chefs of Blowing Rock Country Club.

Over the years, fashions have been provided for the show by an array of local stores and boutiques from and from larger outfits off the mountain. The patients of Blowing Rock Medical Facility have benefited from this fundraiser in many ways; most recently by receiving new beds and furniture purchased with proceeds from the event.

We are grateful to our past chairwomen:

Caroline Abernethy, Barbara "Bobby" Ball, Marge Barrett, Sadie Byerly, Linda Campbell, Betsy Collins, Adelaide Craver, Karen Curlin, Susan Duke, Ginger Duncan, Helen Duncan, Ginger Ebaugh, Cathey Fallows, Janis Fite, Joann Garrison, Joellyn Gibbons, Margaret Gilleskie, Bethy Gruber, Roberta Grundset, Dixie Hardman, Marianne Hall, Frances Hyett, Ceil Jonas, Deborah Jones, Gerrie Keener, Lynn Lawrence, Suzanne Miller, Jean Moberg, Libby Pope, Adelaide Reece, Pat Sevier, Margaret Anne Swink, Tacky Vosburgh, Ruth Ellen Weems, Ashley Winkelmann.